The Door of My Lips

“3 Set a guard over my mouth, Lord;
    keep watch over the door of my lips.
  4 Do not let my heart be drawn to what is evil
    so that I take part in wicked deeds
  along with those who are evildoers;
    do not let me eat their delicacies.”

NIV Psalm 141:3-4; KJV Psalm 141:3-4

Think about your words. Are they good and supportive or are they discouraging and bitter? Words can hurt. Watch what you say.  Let God direct your thoughts and your speech. Speak Love and Truth.

Read Psalm 141

The door of my lips

Photo credit: oak-trees-willow-leaves.tumblr.com

2 thoughts on “The Door of My Lips

  1. I love that Pix…..You are so right it’s all in what we put out there for the world to see.We CAN be happy in a world of darkness for we serve the light of the world Jesus.God Bless You.Great Post!
    Julia

Leave a Reply

