No One Cares For My Life

“3 When my spirit grows faint within me,
    it is You who watch over my way.
 In the path where I walk
    people have hidden a snare for me.
 4 Look and see, there is no one at my right hand;
    no one is concerned for me.
 I have no refuge;
    no one cares for my life.
 5 I cry to you, Lord;
    I say, “You are my refuge,
    my portion in the land of the living.”

NIV Psalm 142:3-5; KJV Psalm 142:3-5

When troubles arise in our life, who do we turn to? Who will wipe away our tears? Who lifts up our spirit? The Lord mighty and strong! He is our refuge in times of troubles and doubts. Reach out to the Lord. Call on His Name. Seek His help. His Love surrounds us every day of our lives.

Read Psalm 142

No one cares for my life

Photo credit: mottoslowtravel.com.br

2 thoughts on “No One Cares For My Life

  1. Thanks for your comment Julia! We often seek refuge in the wrong things and in a person, where we should really focus on God for He is the source of Light and solution to all our troubles.

  2. You are so spot on with your comment of this scripture.When it all comes down to it,one can have a ton of friends,a beautiful home,the highest position in their job.Yet are alone without God being the center of all that.Hence the saying..You can be in a room full of people and still be alone.The best example of a life without the hope of God is the False Fame of Actors who die way too young.Elvis,Marilyn Monroe,Freddie Prince,John Candy and on and on it goes lives who should still be here.God Bless This Website.
    Julia

Leave a Reply

