Turn, Lord and deliver me

“Turn, Lord, and deliver me;
    save me because of your unfailing love.”

NIV Psalm 6:4; KJV Psalm 6:4

When the dark clouds cover my horizon, who do I turn to? When the enemy knocks at the door of my soul, who do I turn to? When I’m desperate in my human weakness, who do I turn to? I turn to the Lord, mighty and strong. He knows my heart and He knows my troubles.  He is my Light in the time of darkness. I cry out to the Lord: “Deliver me Lord, save me because of Your unfailing Love.”

Read Psalm 6

Deliver me o Lord

 

Photo credit: tooft. com

5 thoughts on “Turn, Lord and deliver me

  1. Praise God for his deliverance power from the hands of the enemies of our soul and of the Cross of Christ.
    Philippians 3:18……….Psalm 136:24.God Bless You for this Beautiful Website!.
    Julia

Leave a Reply

