My soul is weary with sorrow

“My soul is weary with sorrow;
    strengthen me according to your word.

NIV Psalm 119:28; KJV Psalm 119:28

Sadness and tears have overtaken me. I cry out the the Lord “Save me o Lord, deliver me”. My human frailty annoys me. I cry out the the Lord “Make me wise o Lord, make me strong”. I wept and drowned in my own sorrow. I cried out to the Lord “Lift up my spirits o Lord, help me defend myself from myself.”

Psalm 119

weary with sorrow

 

Photo credit: targetll.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

