Do not let your hearts be troubled

“1 Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. 2 My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? 3 And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. 4 You know the way to the place where I am going.”

NIV John 14:1-4; KJV John 14:1-4

Our Savior’s message is clear and to the point. Have faith, believe and do not be troubled! You are taken care of! When the time is right He will come back and take you where He is. What a great message of Hope! One thing you are asked of – TO BELIEVE.

Many people have a hard time believing in God. I used to be one of them. I tried to explain everything with the mind, reason, logic and the facts. I had my heart locked away in a dark place. Once you let your heart out and let your heart lead the way, you will recognize God and you will see that He has been there all along, waiting for the right moment, waiting for your heart to be ready to receive Him and His Love. 

Read John 14

Going Home

Leave a Reply

