My Lord is always before me

“I have set the LORD always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.”

NIV Psalm 16:8; KJV Psalm 16:8

Read Psalm 16

We are the beginning of a New Year yet again. This is the time when resolutions and goals are made and everyone is filled with hope that this year will be good, fruitful and perhaps better than the previous one. Surely this year will bring good things our way, but there will be challenges, disappointments and trials of all sorts. That is why we have to always set the Lord before us. He is our strength, our rock, our solid ground. With Him at our right hand, we’ll make it through what ever may come our way!

My Lord is always before me

Photo credit: flickr.com/photos/kimkozlowski

Leave a Reply

