A Fortified Tower

” The name of the Lord is a fortified tower;
the righteous run to it and are safe.”

NIV Proverbs 18:10; KJV Proverbs 18:10

Read Proverbs 18

As a fairly new believer I am just amazed about the fact that our God is always there for us. Living without God and leaning on your own strength all the time is very hard. Going to the Source of all creation and love is essential to have a happy and purposeful life. All I want to say is just that I am so grateful that God has touched my heart and revealed His love and His grace to me. I am grateful for loving Christian people who have been (and still are) there for me and who have shown me with their actions Jesus’ love and compassion. I feel safe knowing that my God is there for me every second of my life. I run to Him every day, I thank Him, I praise His name. I am covered by His unfailing love.

A fortified tower

Photo credit: besttravelphotos.me

Leave a Reply

