Let us return to the Lord

“Let us examine our ways and test them,
and let us return to the Lord.”

NIV Lamentations 3:40; KJV Lamentations 3:40

In times when I didn’t know God, I went through hard times and trials and it was so difficult to bear it all. I was breaking under the weight of problems and constant worries, many nights I cried myself to sleep and didn’t have much hope for the next day, much less for the future. I felt left alone and desperate until I found Jesus. Everything turned around for the better from that point on. It didn’t happen over night, but as I learned to trust God and pray and seek His will for my life, it made an enormous difference. This is my humble call to all of you out there who are struggling in any way. Examine your ways. Examine your heart. Is there something missing? Seek God. Invite Him into your heart, give it all to Him. Return to Him. You will feel the change in your spirit and in your heart. It will be joyous, uplifting and GOOD!

Read Lamentations 3

Let's return to the Lord

 

Photo credit: pinterest.com

Leave a Reply

